English Conquers Polish

1. Broszura biura podróży: „Wymarzona destynacja twojej podróży”
2. O nowym przewodniku wydawnictwa Pascal: „Lifestylowy Layout”
3. Sklep z butami Ecco w Katowicach: ” A to bardziej casualowe [keżualowe] buty”
4. Spotkanie w interesach: „Jesteśmy od startupów i seedów”
5. E-mail dot. interesów: „po przesłaniu termsheetów prosimy o jakiś feedback”
6. Sklep Van Graaf we Wrocławiu: „A to taka zupełnie basicowa koszula”
7. Radio: „Spis powszechny został przeprowadzony za pomocą handholderów”
8. Radio: „W Warszawie następuje weekendowa ruralizacja”
9. Wysokie obcasy extra nr 6: „rodzinne albo przyjacielskie eventy”
10. Radio: „kontent programowy stacji telewizyjnej”
11. Pisemko sieci Coffee Heaven: „magazyn lifestylowy o profilu eco”
12. Justyna Steczkowska w ELLE – zobacz zdjęcia z backstage’u sesji

Shit happens!

Taoism (also spelled Daoism) refers to a variety of related philosophical and religious traditions that have influenced Eastern Asia for more than two millennia. The word 道, Tao, roughly translates as „path” or „way”.Taoist propriety and ethics emphasize the Three Jewels of the Tao: compassion, moderation, and humility, while Taoist thought generally focuses on nature, the relationship between humanity and the cosmos (天人相应); health and longevity; and wu wei (action through inaction). Harmony with the Universe, or the source thereof (Tao), is the intended result of many Taoist rules and practices.

Hinduism is the predominant and indigenous religious tradition of South Asia. Hinduism is often referred to as Sanātana Dharma (a Sanskrit phrase meaning „the eternal law”) by its adherents. Hinduism also includes yogic traditions and a wide spectrum of „daily morality” based on the notion of karma and societal norms such as Hindu marriage customs. Prominent themes in Hindu beliefs include, Dharma (ethics/duties), Samsāra (The continuing cycle of birth, life, death and rebirth), Karma (action and subsequent reaction), Moksha (liberation from samsara), and the various Yogas (paths or practices).

Islam (Arabic: الإسلام‎ al-’islām, pronounced [ʔislæːmz] is the monotheistic religion articulated by the Qur’an, a text considered by its adherents to be the verbatim word of God (Arabic: الله‎, Allah), and by the teachings and normative example (called the Sunnah and Hadith) of Muhammad, the last Prophet of Islam. The word Islam means ‚submission to God’ and linguistically comes from the root word Salaam, meaning peace, and an adherent of Islam is called a Muslim (the one who acquires peace by submitting to God’s will). Muslims believe that God is one and incomparable. Muslims also believe that Islam is the complete and universal version of a primordial faith that was revealed at many times and places before, including through the prophets Abraham, Moses and Jesus. Muslims maintain that previous messages and revelations have been partially changed or corrupted over time, but consider the Quran to be both unaltered and the final revelation from God. Religious concepts and practices include the five pillars of Islam, which are basic concepts and obligatory acts of worship, and following Islamic law, which touches on virtually every aspect of life and society, encompassing everything from banking and welfare, to warfare and the environment.

Buddhism (Pali/Sanskrit: बौद्ध धर्म Buddha Dharma) is a religion and philosophy encompassing a variety of traditions, beliefs and practices, largely based on teachings attributed to Siddhartha Gautama, commonly known as the Buddha (Pāli/Sanskrit „the awakened one”). The Buddha lived and taught in the northeastern Indian subcontinent some time between the 6th and 4th centuries BCE. He is recognized by Buddhists as an awakened or enlightened teacher who shared his insights to help sentient beings end suffering (or dukkha), achieve nirvana, and escape what is seen as a cycle of suffering and rebirth.

The Seventh-day Adventist Church (commonly abbreviated SDA, officially abbreviated Adventist) is a Christian denomination which is distinguished by its observance of Saturday, the original seventh day of the Judeo-Christian week, as the Sabbath, and by its emphasis on the imminent second coming of Jesus Christ. As of May 2007, it was the twelfth-largest religious body in the world, and the sixth-largest highly international religious body. The denomination grew out of the Millerite movement in the United States during the middle part of the 19th century and was formally established in 1863. Among its founders was Ellen G. White, whose extensive writings are still held in high regard by the church today.Much of the theology of the Seventh-day Adventist Church corresponds to Protestant Christian teachings such as the Trinity and the infallibility of Scripture. Distinctive teachings include the unconscious state of the dead and the doctrine of an investigative judgment. The church is also known for its emphasis on diet and health, its holistic understanding of the person, its promotion of religious liberty, and its conservative principles and lifestyle.

Protestantism is one of the three major divisions (Catholicism, Orthodoxy, and Protestantism) within Christianity. It is a movement that began in northern Europe in the early 16th century as a reaction against medieval Roman Catholic doctrines and practices.The doctrines of the various Protestant denominations and non-denominations vary, but most non-denominational doctrines include justification by grace through faith and not through works, known as Sola Fide, the priesthood of all believers, and the Bible as the ultimate authority in matters of faith and order, known as Sola Scriptura, which is Latin for ‚by scripture alone’.In the 16th century the followers of Martin Luther established the evangelical churches of Germany and Scandinavia. Reformed churches in Switzerland were established by John Calvin and more radical reformers such as Huldrych Zwingli. Thomas Cranmer reformed the Church of England and later John Knox established a more radical Calvinist communion in the Church of Scotland.

Catholicism is a broad term for the body of the Catholic faith, its theologies and doctrines, its liturgical, ethical, spiritual, and behavioral characteristics, as well as a religious people as a whole. Catholicism is distinguished from other forms of Christianity in its particular understanding and commitment to tradition, the sacraments, the mediation between God, communion, and the See of Rome.